1856 Society

“In 1856, the first Young Republican club was formed in an effort to support the newly established Republican Party and the abolitionist movement. As the movement expanded, Young Republicans would go on to help a one-term Congressman, Abraham Lincoln, win the Republican nomination for President. From then on, Young Republicans have helped push the GOP forward, through good times and bad times. Now, more than ever, it is the job of Young Republicans to live up to that legacy and the 1856 Society highlights Young Republican leaders serving as key examples in our cause.”

Rick Loughery
Young Republican National Federation